A Dinner Party Always Makes Me Happy

Last Friday night Daniel and I hosted our first official dinner party as Mr. and Mrs. and it was so fun!  We invited our wonderful friends Chris, Bianca, Matt, and Dallas for some yummy homemade sweet potato ravioli with butter sage sauce, grilled asparagus, and spicy pear salad (my hubby has some mad culinary skills).  It was fantastic, good wine, good friends, and great conversation….we ended the night with a few rounds of the Newlywed Game (WARNING: All Couples Play At Your Own Risk).  The dinner party was also the perfect chance to use some of our shiny new wedding gifts: pasta roller, pots and pans, bar set, martini glasses, cookbooks, place settings, linens, flower vases….like I said So Fun!  Of course this is where I would show you all the great photos I took that night….DOH!  Next time I promise I will remember to take photos…..instead here are some lovely dinner parties of my dreams, enjoy!

via Style Me Pretty

via Blue Pool Road

via Oh Happy Day

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Dinner Party Always Makes Me Happy

  1. becky ingle says:

    oooh, gotta love those wedding gifts! glad to hear your guys are enjoying your new life together!

Leave a comment